Posted by: pastormikemcdowell | May 17, 2015

May 17, 2015 “Prayerful Answers”

“Prayerful answers come from God-loyal people.” (Proverbs 15:28- The Message Bible)

 

Image result for prayerful answers

Good Morning Good Friends, and a blessed Lord’s Day to all of you!

One of the great blessings in my life is the knowledge that there are faithful friends and family who daily lift me up in prayer before the Throne of Grace. These prayers sustain and encourage me. They empower me for the task to which God has called me in pastoral ministry. I have been the recipient of many such prayers from God’s people literally across this nation. I know for a fact that there are people praying for me in Pennsylvania, Ohio, Iowa, Texas,  Florida, Nevada, Missouri, and Colorado, just to name a few. These prayers are all heard and answered by God. This verse from Proverbs guarantees it. God’s word clearly states that “Prayerful answers come from God-loyal people.”  A prayerful answer is one that has been thoroughly considered in the light of God’s truth, so it is trustworthy. Therefore, I value the counsel offered by such “God-Trusters”, and thankfully receive their wise answers to questions or requests I may make of them. Knowing that there are so many praying for me leads me to reciprocate. I am praying for them as they are praying for me. As they seek my counsel, I strive to give it prayerfully and thoughtfully.  In the upcoming weeks, I will be spending a most blessed time visiting my family…my mother, my children and grand-children, and my cousins. I’ll also be spending time with some of my dearest friends. It is wonderful to be around them, enjoying hugs, stories, and celebrating important life-events like graduations and birthdays and weddings and just being in fellowship with each other.  That’s what loving families and friends do. You and I are also a part of a great, loving family-the family of the “God-loyal“. Our joy in one another is multiplied as we pray and even provide those “prayerful answers” to one another in times of need or celebration. Let us redouble our intentional praying for one another, understanding that our gracious God employs our loyal praying to become prayerful answers to others. Let’s pray!

Marvelous Lord; As we pray for one another daily, bring to our hearts the knowledge that these prayers become “prayerful answers” to those for whom we are praying. Bring to our hearts and minds family, friends, co-workers, and, yes, even our enemies, who will be blessed with prayerful answers as we remember them before your Throne of Grace. This we ask in Jesus’ name. Amen

Categories

