Posted by: pastormikemcdowell | May 3, 2013

May 3, 2013 “Full Of Answered Prayer”

“I’ve thrown myself headlong into your arms- I’m celebrating your rescue. I’m singing at the top of my lungs, I’m so full of answered prayer.” (Psalm 13: 5-6)

Good Morning Joyous Saints!

From time to time, I enjoy different Bible translations to see how particular verses are worded. I really like this translation in the Message Bible of Psalms 13:5-6. It is so full of passion and joy and illustrates the way I am feeling this morning. I have been so amazingly blessed by answered prayer in my life. Time after time, God has proven his faithfulness. Time after time, he has answered prayers I have lifted up to him, and not only to my own prayers, but the intercessory prayers of others made on my behalf.  Like the psalmist, “I’m singing at the top of my lungs, I’m so full of answered prayer.” I praise God for all of you and the prayers you have made remembering me and my family before the Lord. I truly am “full of answered prayer.”  Right now would be a wonderful time to “throw yourself headlong into his arms.” Now would be a wonderful time to sing His praise at the top of your lungs. Now would be a wonderful time to pray. I invite you to join me right now in doing just that. Let’s pray!

O Great and Glorious God:  I come before you full of praise and thanksgiving, for I am most certainly  full of answered prayer. I want to sing your praises at the top of my lungs, for you have poured out blessing upon blessing into my life…all unmerited. Thank you for the blessings yet to come this day. As a child dashes into the waiting arms of a loving parent, so I dash into your arms right now. Thank you so much for that privilege and that delight. Amen

Categories

